Does my membership automatically renew or is it automatically cancelled?
Your membership is a subscription which means that it automatically renews after a paid period.
For example: Person X subscribes on August 25, 2022, for a 12 months membership. Then on August 25, 2023, the membership is automatically renewed and the payment is charged – unless you cancelled in time. Up until August 24th, 2023, (so any day before that) person X can log into their account and cancel the membership like this:
1. In order to cancel your membership, please log in first.
2. Once logged in, select "Billing" in your Profile.
2. Scroll down to the 'Active Plan' section. Here you will see your subscriptions. Choose "Change Plan" to continue to cancellation.
3. On this page you will be able to cancel your subscription. Press the 'Cancel Membership' button, found below the listed membership options.
When do you charge me?
For every membership option, you pay the price all at once. Whether you choose the 12 months membership, the 6 months membership, or the 3 months membership, the total amount will be charged to your credit card or PayPal account. Disregarding the ...
What can I do when my credit card payment fails?
When you receive a message from us saying your credit card payment failed, it can be due to several reasons: Your credit card may either be expired, your credit card was stolen, or you have insufficient funds on that account. CASE 1 – PENDING, ...